About Journal


  • Journal of Geo-Information Science is directed by Chinese Academy of Sciences. It is sponsored by two institutes, one is Institute of Geographic Sciences and Natural Resources Research, Chinese Academy of Sciences, the others is The Geographical Society of China. It is co-sponsored by three institues: State Key Laboratory of Resources and Environmental Information System (Institute of Geographic Sciences and Natural Resources Research, Chinese Academy of Sciences), Key Laboratory of Virtual Geographic Environment (Nanjing Normal University), and Key Laboratory of 3D Information Acquisition and Application (Capital Normal University). The journal was established in 1996 by academician CHEN Shupeng, which was formerly named “Geo-Information” and renamed “Journal of Geo-Information Science” in 2009. It has been in publication since 2002 and published monthly since 2015. The current editor-in-chief is academician XU Guanhua.

    Journal of Geo-Information Science publishes primarily research articles, commentaries, and letters on earth system information, which covers topics on geo-information mechanism, geo-information cognition and methodology, and graphic representation of spatiotemporal changes. We pay attention to innovative and timely research on advances in geo-information science and related interdisciplines. The journal has featured columns for geo-information science theory and methodology, geospatial analysis applications, remote sensing technology and applications, etc. Several special issues are also established based on major national programs and national development strategy.

    Our broad readers are researchers, technicians, and decision makers who work on geo-information science theory, geographic information system, remote sensing, and geomatics.

    As an academic journal in geomatics, Journal of Geo-Information Science is a member of Chinese Science Citation Database (CSCD), Chinese Science and Technology Paper and Citation Database (CSTPCD), Core Journals of China. According to CSTPCD 2019, the impact factor of this journal ranks top 3 among geomatics journals with a comprehensive impact ranking 4th.

    Our mission is to provide an open and high-quality platform to share information with the principles of impartiality, fairness, and objectiveness. We will continue to make efforts to track the scientific frontiers in geo-science, highlight our unique journal features, and involve related interdisciplinary applications to improve our national and international impact.

    You are welcome to submit your manuscript online through http://www.dqxxkx.cn/CN/1560-8999/home.shtml 

     


    Basic information:


    Directed by: Chinese Academy ofSciences

    Sponsored by: Institute of Geographic Sciences and Natural Resources Research,Chinese Academy of Sciences;The Geographical Society of China

    Editor-in-Chief:Xu Guanhua

    Publisher: Science Press

    Published: Monthly

    Established: in 1996
    CN: 11-5809/P   
    ISSN: 1560-8999
    Mail address:   11A Datun Road, Room B126,  Chaoyang District,  Beijing 100101, China
    Website: http://www.dqxxkx.cn/CN/1560-8999/home.shtml
    E-mail: dqxxkx@igsnrr.ac.cn
    Tel.: 86-10-64888891

     


  • 2011-01-14 Visited: 24180
Share:

期刊介绍

    期刊简介

  •   《地球信息科学学报》是由中国科学院主管,由中国科学院地理科学与资源研究所、中国地理学会联合主办,由资源与环境信息系统国家重点实验室(中国科学院地理科学与资源研究所)、虚拟地理环境教育部重点实验室(南京师范大学)、三维信息获取与应用教育部重点实验室(首都师范大学)联合协办的地球信息科学领域综合性学术期刊。学报创刊于1996年,创始人为陈述彭院士。学报原名《地球信息》,2002年正式面向国内外公开发行,2009年起更名为《地球信息科学学报》,2015年起变更为月刊。学报现任主编为徐冠华院士。

      《地球信息科学学报》主要刊登以地球系统信息流为主要研究对象、以地球信息机理、地球信息认知与分析方法、地球信息时空图谱等为研究主题的原创性学术论文、以及相关评论与简讯。特别重视地球信息科学及相关交叉学科的最新研究成果的报道。《地球信息科学学报》开办有地球信息科学理论与方法、地理空间分析综合应用、遥感科学与应用技术等栏目,并依托国家重大项目、面向国家战略需求,先后组织了多个专刊。
      学报读者对象为广大从事地球信息科学理论研究和地图学与地理信息系统、遥感科学、测绘科学与技术等研究的科研人员、工程技术人员及其管理决策人员。
      《地球信息科学学报》作为测绘类学术期刊,是中国科学引文数据库(CSCD)核心期刊、中国科技核心期刊、全国中文核心期刊、北大《中文核心期刊要目总览》来源期刊。《2019年版中国科技期刊引证报告(核心版)》显示,《地球信息科学学报》影响因子位列测绘科学技术期刊第3名,综合评价总分位列第4名。
      《地球信息科学学报》坚持贯彻百花齐放、百家争鸣的精神,秉持公平公正客观、严谨认真的原则,不断提高办刊质量。学报坚持追踪本学科领域的前沿与热点,突出地球信息科学理论与方法及地球观测技术的办刊特色,兼顾学科交叉的示范性应用,并不断扩大国内和国际影响力。

      《地球信息科学学报》热忱欢迎国内外学者踊跃赐稿,可通过在线投稿审稿系统:

    http://www.dqxxkx.cn/CN/1560-8999/home.shtml进行投稿。



    基本信息

    主管单位:中国科学院
    主办单位:中国科学院地理科学与资源研究所,中国地理学会
    主  编:徐冠华
    出版者:  科学出版社
    刊  期:月刊
    创刊时间:1996年
    国内统一刊号:CN11-5809/P
    国际标准刊号:ISSN 1560-8999
    通讯地址:北京市朝阳区大屯路甲11号中科院地理资源所B126房间
      址:http://www.dqxxkx.cn/CN/1560-8999/home.shtml
    电子信箱:dqxxkx@igsnrr.ac.cn
      话:86-10-64888891
     



  • 发布日期:2011-01-14 浏览: 12442